Carnforth Rotary AGM

Carnforth Rotary held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday 25th April where President Cliff Randall and Committee Chairs gave an overview of the club’s activities and achievements since 1st July. It has been confirmed that President Elect Pete Lambson will take over the reins on 4th July. He will be followed by Linda Lambson for the Rotary year 2020/2021 and PDG Arthur Jones for 2021/2022.

Secretary and Admin Committee Chair will be Linda Lambson. Other appointments include John Blowes (Treasurer); Les Pott (Assistant Secretary); Chris Maddox (Assistant Treasurer). Committee Chairs will be Larry Branyan (Membership/PR); Malcolm Watkins (Community/Vocational); Anthony Chick (Youth Service); Cliff Randal (International). George Wilson has been appointed Sports Officer; Kath Bromilow is the Almoner; Linda Lambson is Protection Officer and Bill Reading is Health & Safety Officer.